Photos: Chris Eubank Jr, Matt Korobov – Set For Showdown

Charlo vs. Hogan will see WBC Middleweight Champion Jermall Charlo defend his title against highly-ranked contender Dennis Hogan live on SHOWTIME from Barclays Center, the home of BROOKLYN BOXING™, in an event presented by Premier Boxing Champions. (photos by Stephanie Trapp)

 

The SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING telecast begins at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT and features middleweight star Chris Eubank, Jr. and top contender Matt Korobov squaring off for the Interim WBA Middleweight Title plus former world champions clash when the Philippines’ Marlon Tapales and Japan’s Ryosuke Iwasa meet for the Interim IBF Super Bantamweight Title.

eubank-korobov (2)_1

WBC Middleweight World Championship

Jermall Charlo – 159 ¾ lbs.

Dennis Hogan – 158 ½ lbs.

Referee: Charlie Fitch; Judges: Mark Lyson (U.K.), John McKaie (N.Y.), Don Trella (Conn.)

 eubank-korobov

WBA Interim Middleweight World Championship

Chris Eubank Jr. – 159 ½ lbs.

Matt Korobov – 159 lbs.

Referee: Steve Willis; Judges: Julie Lederman (N.Y.), Kevin Morgan (N.Y); Tony Paolillo (N.Y.)

 chris-eubank-jr (1)_6

IBF Interim Junior Featherweight World Championship

Marlon Tapales – 121 ½ lbs.

Ryosuke Iwasa – 121 ½ lbs.

Referee: Shada Murdaugh; Judges: Frank Lombardi (Conn.), Robin Taylor (N.Y.), Steve Weisfeld (N.J.)

 matt-korobov (2)_6

SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING COUNTDOWN Live Streaming Online – 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT 

Super Middleweight Bout – 10-Rounds

Immanuwel Aleem – 163 ¾ lbs.

Ronald Ellis – 163 ½ lbs.

 matt-korobov (1)_6

WBC Interim Atomweight Championship

Louisa Hawton – 101 ½ lbs.

Lorraine Villalobos – 100 ½ lbs.

chris-eubank-jr (2)_7