Photos: Liam Smith-Roberto Garcia, Hooker-Perez – Face-Off

Fight Season on DAZN closes out the year with a stacked card featuring Daniel ‘Miracle Man’ Jacobs making his super middleweight debut at 168 lbs. against Mexican star Julio Cesar Chavez Jr. on Friday, Dec. 20 at the Talking Stick Resort Arena. (photos by Ed Mulholland)

The main card of the evening will highlight Julio Cesar Martinez taking on Cristofer Rosales for the vacant WBC World Flyweight title in a 12-round bout, and Maurice Hooker will make his welterweight debut against Uriel Perez in a 10-round bout. The preliminary bouts will showcase Liam Smith battling Roberto Garcia, Josh Kelly going up against Winston Campos, and undefeated Rashad Mati taking on Rakim Johnson.

smith-garcia (3)

Ahead of their bouts, the fighters took the podium in a press conference on Tuesday afternoon to discuss their preparation, and excitement going into Friday night.

DAZN coverage on Friday night will begin at 7 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. MST, with the main card starting at 9 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. MST.

smith-garcia (1)

roberto-garcia

liam-smith (2)_5

liam-smith (1)_5

hooker-perez (1)

hooker-perez (2)

hooker-perez (3)

uriel-perez (1)

maurice-hooker (2)_16

uriel-perez (2)

maurice-hooker (1)_16